home
Spring 2019 Conference
2019 Physics Olympics Results
2019 Physics Olympics photos
Winter 2019 Newsletter
Spring 2018 Conference
2018 AP Review pix
Fall 2018 conf pix
Membership
Calendar
Executive Committee
Contact Us

 

  

Here are the events that LIPTA has planned for the upcoming academic year.  Any LIPTA member may attend the Executive Committee meetings - use the "Contact Us" tab at the left to let us know you're coming.

May 22, 2019 (Wed.)

AP Physics Exam Analysis & Discussion at BOCES, Deer Park, 7-9PM

June 25, 2019 (Tues. PM!)

Physics Regents Exam (see Regents Exam Schedule)

June 27, 2019 (Thurs.)

LIPTA BBQ - 3-7PM Amityville (no charge for members)

August 27, 2019 (Tues.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Amityville at 10AM

September 21, 2019 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Roslyn at 9AM

October 26, 2019 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Stony Brook at 9AM

November 16, 2019 (Sat.)

LIPTA Fall Conference at Mepham HS

December 14, 2019 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Bayport at 9AM

January 11, 2020 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Blue Point at 9AM

January ??, 2020 (?)

Physics Regents Exam (see Regents Exam Schedule)

February 29, 2020 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Centereach at 9AM

March 7, 2020 (Sat.)

LIPTA Spring Conference at TBD

March 19, 2020 (Thurs.)

Physics Olympics at Farmingdale State College

May 4, 2020 (Mon.)

AP Physics-C; Mechanics at noon; E&M 2PM (schedule)

May 6, 2020 (Wed.)

AP Physics-2 Exam at12 noon (schedule)

May 7, 2020 (Thurs.)  

AP Physics-1 Exam at12 noon (schedule)

May 16, 2020 (Sat)

Executive Committee Meeting - North Bellmore at 9AM

May 20, 2020 (Wed.)

AP Physics Exam Analysis & Discussion at BOCES, Deer Park, 7-9PM

June 24, 2020 (Wed.)

Physics Regents Exam (see Regents Exam Schedule)

June 26, 2020 (Fri.)

LIPTA BBQ - 3-7PM Amityville (no charge for members)

© 2019 Long Island Physics Teachers Association

Long Island Physics Teachers Association

a section of the American Association of Physics Teachers

Created with the QTH.com SiteBuilder.