home
Spring Conference
2018 Physics Olympics Results
Winter 2018 Newsletter
2018 Physics Olympics photos
Membership
Calendar
Executive Committee
Contact Us

 

  

Here are the events that LIPTA has planned for the upcoming academic year.  Any LIPTA member may attend the Executive Committee meetings - use the "Contact Us" tab at the left to let us know you're coming.

September 16, 2017 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Amityville

October 14, 2017 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Roslyn  

October 21, 2017 (Sat.)

Teslamania

October 24, 2017 (Tues.)

Physics Day at Adventureland  

October 28 2017 (Sat.)

LIPTA Fall Conference at Northport HS

November 18, 2017 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Massapequa

December 2, 2017 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Stony Brook

January 6, 2018 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Huntington

January 24, 2018 (Wed.)

Physics Regents Exam (see Regents Exam Schedule)

March 10, 2018 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Centereach

March 23, 2018 (Fri.)

Physics Olympics at Farmingdale State College

April 14, 2018 (Sat.)

LIPTA Spring Conference at Mepham HS

May 8, 2018 (Tues.)

AP Physics-1 Exam at12 noon (schedule)

May 9, 2018 (Wed.)  

AP Physics-2 Exam at12 noon (schedule)

May 12, 2018 (Sat)

Executive Committee Meeting - North Bellmore

May 14, 2018 (Mon.)

AP Physics-C; Mechanics at noon; E&M 2PM (schedule)

May 23, 2018 (Wed.)

AP Physics Exam Analysis & Discussion at BOCES, Deer Park, 7-9PM

June 19, 2018 (Thurs.)

Physics Regents Exam (see Regents Exam Schedule)

June 21, 2018 (Thurs.)

LIPTA BBQ - 4-7PM Blue Point (no charge for members)

© 2018 Long Island Physics Teachers Association

Long Island Physics Teachers Association

a section of the American Association of Physics Teachers

Created with the QTH.com SiteBuilder.