home
Fall 2018 conf pix
AP Review pix
Spring Conference
2018 Physics Olympics Results
Spring 2018 Newsletter
2018 Physics Olympics photos
Membership
Calendar
Executive Committee
Contact Us

 

  

Here are the events that LIPTA has planned for the upcoming academic year.  Any LIPTA member may attend the Executive Committee meetings - use the "Contact Us" tab at the left to let us know you're coming.

September 29, 2018 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Amityville

October 13, 2017 (Sat.)

LIPTA Fall Conference at Stony Brook University

November 17, 2018 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Massapequa

December 15, 2018 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Centereach

January 24, 2019 (Thurs.)

Physics Regents Exam (see Regents Exam Schedule)

February 9, 2019 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Blue Point

March 22, 2019 (Fri.)

Physics Olympics at Farmingdale State College

April 6, 2019 (Sat.)

LIPTA Spring Conference at TBD

March 9, 2019 (Sat.)

Executive Committee Meeting - Roslyn

May 7, 2019 (Tues.)

AP Physics-1 Exam at12 noon (schedule)

May 10, 2019 (Fri.)  

AP Physics-2 Exam at12 noon (schedule)

May 18, 2019 (Sat)

Executive Committee Meeting - Stony Brook

May 13, 2019 (Mon.)

AP Physics-C; Mechanics at noon; E&M 2PM (schedule)

May 22, 2019 (Wed.)

AP Physics Exam Analysis & Discussion at BOCES, Deer Park, 7-9PM

June 25, 2019 (Tues. PM!)

Physics Regents Exam (see Regents Exam Schedule)

June 27, 2019 (Thurs.)

LIPTA BBQ - 3-7PM Amityville (no charge for members)

© 2018 Long Island Physics Teachers Association

Long Island Physics Teachers Association

a section of the American Association of Physics Teachers

Created with the QTH.com SiteBuilder.